Life

My First Post Ever

Wow.

As I’m working to set up this site and look at all that it entails, I still can hardly believe it! I have a blog! A little piece of the Internet that is all MINE! I’m in control now!

Obviously it is not difficult to set up a web page, so it may beg the question of why I would even be excited to start a blog.

In 2014 I had this crazy idea. I wanted to have a job where I worked from home. I was in University in Alberta at the time, and I wanted to make some extra cash while I was in school. I searched high and low to try to find work at home jobs, and blogging kept coming up as a legitimate way to make an income, but I had no interest.

The idea of a blog cultivated in my mind for a while. Would I enjoy writing a blog? Would that be a way of getting my creative juices flowing? What would I even blog about?

When I told others that I was thinking of starting a blog, I was mostly met with support but also a fair amount of scepticism. That scepticism sometimes made me doubt whether I should start this project at all, but I know now that I need to take that negativity and use to as fuel to prove others wrong.

I imagine that, just like most things in life, this blog will evolve and change as I do. I won’t be in this phase of life forever. That’s part of the reason I chose the name The Evolving Endeavor. I figure as I grow and change so will this blog, but I want to be able to take it with me. I’m not the same person that I was even 6 months ago, so the only thing we can count on in life is change.

This adventure is one that I have been looking forward to for a long time and I’m so excited to get started.

I’m pumped to see what happens next!

Leave a Reply

