Life

30 Before 30 – My Bucket List

In my mind, I always had a list of things that I wanted to do, but when I set out to write out what my bucket list actually looked like, it was a lot harder than I realized! Sure, there’s a lot of places that I want to visit, but I thought, “Surely my whole bucket list isn’t just places!”

To be totally honest, I google’d others bucket lists to get inspiration and I’m so glad that I did. There are so many good ideas out there that I wouldn’t of thought of. Of course I want to ride in a hot air balloon, but I never would’ve thought of that!

I’m so glad that I took the time to write out this list, because now I have a goal to accomplish. I also like having an end time so that I don’t put off doing these activities and end up never getting them done. And this gives me 7 years to accomplish the list.

Go To Europe

Finish University

Go to 5 More States

Go to Seattle

Have at least two babies

Buy My Husband the Perfect Present

Ride the zip line in Vegas

Go To Mexico#30before30#IGotGoals

Write an ebook

Have an ongoing blog

Learn photography

Wake up before 7 AM for 2 weeks straight

Plant a garden that doesn’t die

Go on a Cruise

Be completely embarrassed and be able to laugh it off

Fly first class

Get a caricature done

Own a house

Eat a meal from a restaurant owned by a Food Network Star

Consistently do yoga for a month

Get my master’s degree in Crochet

Learn to cook Indian Food

Fly in a Helicopter

Attend a high tea

Laugh til I cry

Ride in a hot air balloon

Be a part of a TV audience

Watch a movie in one of those experience movie theatres when the seats move

Try fried Oreos

Make homemade ice cream

What’s on your list?

6 thoughts on “30 Before 30 – My Bucket List

  1. Fried Oreos?! I have never heard of this but now I must do some research. And I’m with ya on having a garden that doesn’t die.. Love this!!

    Like

    1. I’ve heard that fried Oreos are amazing, but I’ve never been in a place that sold them. Someday! Or perhaps I’ll have to learn to make my own… although that might be dangerous!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

