Life

10 Things That Make Me Happy {Summer Edition}

Sometimes, I just feel… happy! And I’m not going to apologise for it. I like to consider myself a pretty happy person. My husband will attest to the fact that when I get excited, I get very excited.

As summer is fixing to wrap up, I thought I would compile a list of the best parts of summer, and enjoy them as much as I can before this season comes to a close.

There are different things that will trigger this happiness inside of me. If I’m having a bad day, or even just a mediocre day, some of these things will just brighten up my life. And I hope that some of these things brighten up your day or give you ideas for what brings happiness to your life!

Bible Time

Being disciplined to read my Bible every day can be so difficult, but I know that when I do it, it is so rewarding. Especially if I can get into a routine of reading my Bible daily I find that time so encouraging and it just makes me happy!

I do a Bible reading program called SOAP, and it has a reading program where it sets out a few passages to read every day. I highly recommend it.

Vera Bradley

This may seem very materialistic, but I am crazy about Vera Bradley. Vera Bradley creates high-quality bags in the most adorable patterns in the whole wide world. If anyone ever wants to know what to get me for any reason/occasion, just get me Vera Bradley in any capacity. It’s a home run. Here and here are some examples of their products. Look how cute!!!!!!!!!!!

When Summer Nights Cool Off

There is something magical about sunset. Summer days are hot here but the nights are just so nice! The sunset sets a wonderful mood and the temperature gets to be perfect. Sitting outside on those summer nights with my husband and maybe some of our friends it makes for great nights.

#Summer Happiness#BeHappy#NoWorries#CoffeeCoffeeCoffee.pngIced Coffee

I think that I have sufficiently expressed my love for iced coffee here. Iced Coffee is just magic and it’s almost impossible to be angry while you are drinking Iced Coffee.

SnapChat

I think it was May or April when I really started to get into SnapChat. I’m hooked! I love snapping my life away and all the cute animal filters. It’s my favourite social media right now and I can’t get enough.

Journaling

I always forget how much I love to do this, but I never regret it when I do it. It really helps me to organize my thoughts and feelings when I can put them on paper and keep track of what is going on in my life. It clears my head and helps me remember what is truly important.

Slurpees

So far, New Mexico has 0 Slurpees. I can’t find them!! It drives me insane.

When I was a child, on any hot day all I wanted was a slurpee. And as an adult, nothing has changed. Every hot day, I want a slurpee. Whenever I find one, I am one happy girl.

10 Things That Make Me Happy pinning.pngBread at Restaurants

Sometimes I just wish that I could go restaurants just for the bread, because I LOVE BREAD. Restaurants have such great bread!!

Matinee Movies

In the summer I feel like there are way more opportunities to just watch movies during the day have it be a totally fun outing. It just feels strange and exciting to be at a movie theatre during the day. But that’s what’s makes it feels so special! Plus it’s cheaper! Husband and I will do this during his random days off and totally enjoy the feeling of being able to go for coffee or ice cream after and make an afternoon of it. And usually, you get the privilege of getting the whole theatre to yourself!

Meeting My Friends For Coffee

Of course, I get iced coffee when I get there, which makes me happy. But I also just love meeting with my friends! I have awesome friends who are there for me and are just so much fun to be around. I try to connect with my really good friends once a week or else it just feels as though we’ve been out of touch for too long. It’s so easy to be happy when you’re surrounded by great people.

I’m so thankful for each of these things. Those are some of the things that make me happy. What makes you happy??

2 thoughts on “10 Things That Make Me Happy {Summer Edition}

Leave a Reply

